Worldwide delivery
Free shipping within the Netherlands

Customer reviews

Below you will find thousands of client feedback items with regard to our products, our service and after-sales. BensonTrade clients have the opportunity to review their purchase of a watch, watchwinder, watchbox or watchstrap.
We are criticized by three important items; in general, products, service and after-sales. By means of this client feedback we try to provide a clear image of BensonTrade so that reliability and transparency are as things are.

Review by Mr. Pashayan from Pasadena (United States)

Submitted on: 7-6-2018 at 11:35 PM
Order date: 2-5-2018 at 8:14 PM

I searched for a while, found this box to be top quality built. the only little issue that I've seen. when watches wind, sometimes they don't stop at 12 o'clock position. Also it's touch screen sometimes will not turn the light on at first command. I try few more time then it works.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. IONESCU from Ploiesti (Romania)

Submitted on: 14-3-2018 at 5:06 AM
Order date: 11-1-2018 at 12:44 PM

The initial order was for a watch winder Paul Design Gentlemen 6 Black Macassar (for 6 watches) however this one was not available on stock but they offered with a good discount and I accepted to pay the differences for the 8 watches version (Paul Design Gentlemen 8 Black Macassar). My request was to have the same model as the one for 6 watches asking also for some photos to avoid any misunderstanding. I did not receive any photo but I was assure that the watch winder is the latest model under fabrication. I don't know if the model is the latest one but the winder I received is different than the one I was looking for. The lights inside the box which illuminate the watches are also visible to the eyes while the model I wanted have the lights illuminating only the watches being hidden behind a vertical bar and not visible to the eyes. Also the door locker has a key (working only on the third attempt) which you have to use every time in order to keep the door closed. At the other model the key was replaced with a push button which is more convenient to use. I don't know if they intentionally submitted this model which has these design flaws or they did not realize the differences but for over 1,000 EUR I expected to receive what was intended. I want to mention that I did not inform the seller about this issues and I did not request a return or replacement as returning the package was impossible from my side. This review is not a complaint as I took the risk of not being able to return the package in case of an issue but I want to share my bad experience for others customers to be careful when place orders and for the staff to be more careful with the details. Overall the watch winder is working as expected and except the two issues I mentioned here is very well built and with high quality. The packaging was very well done assuring proper protection during the transportation.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Vanyov from Sofia (Bulgaria)

Ordered product(s): Lapizta ORYX L21.1202
Submitted on: 23-8-2017 at 10:08 PM
Order date: 9-8-2017 at 10:53 PM

The product os good and well banced as price/quality. Best wishes !

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Coart from Herentals (België)

Submitted on: 17-8-2017 at 10:19 AM
Order date: 10-7-2017 at 10:23 AM

Both are just wonderful products, terrific sales support

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Coart from Herentals (België)

Submitted on: 17-8-2017 at 10:16 AM
Order date: 21-7-2017 at 9:27 AM

Correct product, terrific sales support

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. Cheang from Macao (Macao)

Submitted on: 5-7-2017 at 12:10 PM
Order date: 20-6-2017 at 11:24 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Hammar from Tampere (Finland)

Submitted on: 21-3-2017 at 4:05 PM
Order date: 19-2-2017 at 8:37 PM

This watchwinder is a masterpiece, high-quality, beautiful and practical. I can recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for the best and most beautiful watchwinder. Shipping, packaging and service were first class.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. R. Johnson from Houston (United States)

Ordered product(s): Fortis Marinemaster 670.24.14
Submitted on: 9-2-2017 at 6:43 PM
Order date: 11-1-2017 at 1:55 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. G. Montes from Regina (Canada)

Ordered product(s): Van Speyk Dutch Diver ZW.15.SR
Submitted on: 4-2-2017 at 2:34 AM
Order date: 22-1-2017 at 5:16 AM

Nice watch:)

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. E. Benning from Bergen (Norway)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 8.16.B
Submitted on: 2-2-2017 at 5:44 PM
Order date: 12-1-2017 at 1:15 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. J. Arnhüs from Göteborg (Sweden)

Submitted on: 2-2-2017 at 12:00 PM
Order date: 11-1-2017 at 3:27 PM

The service and watch are okay. Web shop is bit old fashioned. Time for an update?

Response BensonTrade:
Thank you for your comment. Yes, we present new websites within a short time. Enjoy you watch and the extra strap:)

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. B. Jones from Philadelphia (United States)

Ordered product(s): Lapizta AUDAX 43mm L22.1305
Submitted on: 1-2-2017 at 4:59 PM
Order date: 25-1-2017 at 6:40 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. Y. Aidisa from Doha (Qatar)

Submitted on: 27-1-2017 at 4:05 AM
Order date: 3-1-2017 at 1:48 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. A. Berton from Swindon (United Kingdom)

Submitted on: 26-1-2017 at 11:07 PM
Order date: 18-1-2017 at 6:36 PM

Quick service, well done!

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. G.H. Andersson from Stockholm (Sweden)

Ordered product(s): Damasko DA 34 BL
Submitted on: 26-1-2017 at 2:39 PM
Order date: 11-1-2017 at 7:28 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. T. Sigurdsson from Reykjavik (Iceland)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 4.16.B
Submitted on: 25-1-2017 at 12:18 PM
Order date: 2-1-2017 at 12:06 AM

Great machine!

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. M. Piazek from Warsaw (Poland)

Ordered product(s): Lapizta ORYX L21.1201
Submitted on: 22-1-2017 at 8:29 PM
Order date: 16-1-2017 at 7:56 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. H. Jones from London (United Kingdom)

Submitted on: 22-1-2017 at 12:53 PM
Order date: 5-1-2017 at 4:34 PM

Thanks! I'm happy that the watchwinder comes with an UK plug:)

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. J. Cheng from Nanning (China)

Ordered product(s): Tag Heuer Aquaracer CAP2110.BA0833
Submitted on: 19-1-2017 at 11:59 PM
Order date: 4-1-2017 at 10:18 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. R. Tanyaki from Tokyo (Japan)

Submitted on: 18-1-2017 at 5:10 AM
Order date: 2-1-2017 at 12:26 PM

Thank you a lot. It's a great watch and your shop is trustworthy.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. P. Herton from Asker (Norway)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 4.16.B
Submitted on: 10-1-2017 at 5:54 PM
Order date: 3-1-2017 at 7:09 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. H. Wong from Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

Submitted on: 6-1-2017 at 3:54 PM
Order date: 27-12-2016 at 9:49 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mrs. A. Newcome- Arrow from Exeter (United Kingdom)

Ordered product(s): Zeppelin 100 Years 7680-1
Submitted on: 6-1-2017 at 1:22 PM
Order date: 21-12-2016 at 10:40 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. M. Aurelio from Roma (Italy)

Submitted on: 3-1-2017 at 6:06 PM
Order date: 18-12-2016 at 12:15 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. H. Hellpin from Dortmund (Germany)

Ordered product(s): Rapport Astro W153 watchwinder
Submitted on: 3-1-2017 at 11:33 AM
Order date: 30-12-2016 at 9:02 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. R. Popin from Paris (France)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 6.16.MA
Submitted on: 1-1-2017 at 12:44 PM
Order date: 14-11-2016 at 12:07 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. R. Oblova from Moscow (Russian Federation)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 6.16.W
Submitted on: 31-12-2016 at 7:51 AM
Order date: 6-12-2016 at 4:22 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. H. Ewing from Morgantown (United States)

Submitted on: 30-12-2016 at 4:18 AM
Order date: 16-12-2016 at 2:53 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. K. Meell from London (United Kingdom)

Ordered product(s): Junghans Diplomat 041/4880.00
Submitted on: 29-12-2016 at 7:48 AM
Order date: 3-12-2016 at 7:52 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. B. Gimona from Vignola (Italy)

Ordered product(s): Junkers Bauhaus 6050-5
Submitted on: 26-12-2016 at 10:13 AM
Order date: 9-12-2016 at 10:26 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales: